Vegetables!

Saturday evening, Kayla, Sherilyn and I helped mom plant her garden. We planted 16 tomato plants (we are going to have a TON of tomatoes), okra, corn, squash, zucchini and cucumbers. Mom had already planted collard greens peppers a couple of weeks ago. We are going to have a great garden this year (if the storm lastnight didn’t mess it up). I’m excited, we will be getting fresh (FREE!) vegetables! I hate spending a lot of money on produce. Eating healthy sure is expensive!

I stole these pictures from my sister’s blog…. hope she doesn’t mind!

pic10

pic11

pic2

pic4

pic5

pic7

pic8

pic9

6881_10151743169009384_1648398346_n

Who knew you could have so much fun planting a garden? When us girls get together we are always laughing and having fun no matter what we are doing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Yesterday after lunch with the family, I went to Zach’s house and we went fishing. We didn’t have as good of luck as last time. Zach caught 1 fish and I didn’t catch anything, but hey, I remembered to wear sunscreen this time!

While we were there there were 3 boys that weren’t too far from us. I’m going to guess they were about 12-14years old. One of the boys was trying to be “cool” in front of his friends. Every other word out of his mouth was a cuss word. His mother must be so proud. I heard one of the boys say “hey watch your language” but that didn’t stop him. At one point we heard him say to his friend “You wouldn’t understand because you aren’t a redneck like me” HAHAHAHA. Zach and I just looked at each other and laughed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I haven’t done the Shred since Thursday night. AUGH! I’m such a slacker. I WILL do it every day this week. I have to. I want to get in shape! You can’t get in shape just sitting on the couch and watching Dr. Phil! (I LOVE Dr. Phil!).

My goals for this week are :
1. Do the Shred everyday
2. Drink more water
3. Try to go to sleep at a decent time (that’s hard because I’m a night owl and when I go to bed early I lay there for HOURS!)
4. Take more pictures! This has nothing to do with getting healthy, I just haven’t taken very many pictures lately!

That’s it for now, I hope y’all have a great week!

One thought on “Vegetables!

Leave a Reply

