Whose Bright Idea Was This ?!

Oh yeah, it was mine. Yesterday I had the bright idea that we should do Jillian Michaels’s 30 Day Shred. I have tried doing it before and only lasted about a week. That week was pure hell. I lived on the 2nd story at the time and could hardly get down the stairs. Yesterday, I looked up before and after pictures and really felt motivated. I told my sisters that I thought I was going to try it again. Lastnight I cooked dinner (a pork chop and steamed broccoli again) and relaxed for a bit. I watched the season Premiere of Extreme Weight Loss and got totally motivated. They say watching Hoarders motivates you to clean your house, well watching Extreme weight Loss or the Biggest Loser will motivate you to get moving. I changed clothes, did before pictures and then sat on the couch….trying to get the courage to start the 30 Day Shred because I knew what I was getting myself into. I finally got up and did it. I was drenched in sweat and already sore by the time I was done, but I did it.

This time doing the 30 Day Shred, I am living in an apartment that has stairs INSIDE. My bathroom and bedroom are upstairs. I put on Facebook lastnight that I was just going to have to fall down the stairs because I didn’t see how I was going to be able to walk down them in the morning. I feel pretty good today, my thighs are a little sore. I know tomorrow is going to be 10 times worse after I do the Shred today. It’s OK though, it’ll all be worth it. I used to have a six pack, I used to be in really good shape, I can be there again and I WILL be there again 🙂

Since eating healthier I’ve only lost about 4lbs but I am already feeling better. I’ve cut out a lot of dairy (which is good since I am Lactose Intolerant) and Sodas. I haven’t had a soda in over 3 weeks. I’m pretty proud of myself!

I’ll report back tomrorow and let y’all know how I’m feeling after doing the 30 Day Shred tonight 🙂 I might need someone to drag me out of bed in the morning.

2 thoughts on “Whose Bright Idea Was This ?!

Leave a Reply

