Getting in shape

I have a pool right outside my door. Summer will be here before we know it. I am going to get into shape and everyday I walk past the pool it’ll be motivation… I hope. I am quitting drinking cokes. I drink A LOT of Dr Peppers and Cherry Cokes. I decided lastnight that I was done.
I know I’m not fat, but I have a lot to tone up. I was looking on Pinterest lastnight and found this workout so I did it. Well except for the pushups. Hey, I’m a wimp and have to start out slow. I don’t have ANY upper body strength.

93660867221272348_ftBV6tte_c
I realized just how out of shape I am.

I think I’m going to take up jogging. The weather has been really nice lately and there is a park right by my apartment.

I had to google what a burpee was. Yuck! Ha! Like I said earlier, I don’t have ANY upper body strength.
Baby Steps. I’ll get there. 🙂 10 years ago (Holy crap I’m old!) I took a boxing class and was in the best shape I’ve ever been in, I want to get back to that.

I think I’m also going to try smoothies. You know, those gross green smoothies? Yeah, I’m going to try those. Wish me luck. Ha!

Jeremy and I have been watching The Biggest Loser, and like they say on there “GET MOVING!”. I haven’t done ANY sort of exercise in I don’t know how long. That’s all changing!

2 thoughts on “Getting in shape

Leave a Reply

