I hate goodbyes

Last weekend was a very emotional one. Steve’s mom had a heart attack  passed away a few days later. The visitation was on Friday night and the funeral was on Saturday. We are all going to miss her very much! Please keep Dick, Steve, Kayla, Casey & Kelbey in your prayers!

Friday night after the visitation was Lexi’s going away party. Lexi and I have been friends for 10 years. I still remember that February night in the hotel in Houston, Texas. Kasey had called me after church one night, she had Lexi in the car with her. Lexi and I had never really had a conversation prior to that. Kasey had to drive so she gave the phone to Lexi. We talked for awhile and then Kasey had to take Lexi home. Lexi asked for the hotel number and she called me as soon as she got home and we talked for a good 2 hours. We were inseparable when I got home, it was like we had been best friends for years.      I’m going to miss her 😥

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

