New ‘do’

Usually every Saturday my mom and sisters and I hang out. We go to lunch and then go shopping. This past Saturday we went to the mall. I decided I wanted to get my hair cut. I stepped into Jc Penney’s and asked how much a hair cut would be. They said they started at $22 and just depended on the “designer”. I said “Ok thanks” and walked around the mall with my family. I kept thinking about it and decided I wanted to do it. Sherilyn told me that I should and told me what hair cut I should do. We went back to Jc Penney’s and asked if they had any openings. Luckily they did! Sherilyn told the girl what style I wanted and then her and mama left. I was on my own. The “designer” talked me into coloring my hair also. 

I was a little scared, I had gone to the same hair stylist for the past 10 years or so. I hadn’t had anyone else cut my hair in that many years, but then I thought “hey it’s just hair right? It’ll grow back”.  Well I ended up really liking the “designer” and she did a really good job. I loved it! I have already made an appointment to get it trimmed in 7 weeks by her.

 

Sherilyn and I used to take pictures of ourselves all the time. I haven’t done that in a long time.

And another one

One thought on “New ‘do’

Leave a Reply

