Thanksgiving Week

I LOVE this time of year!!! Yesterday Mom and I made the Thanksgiving menu and the shopping list.  Our Menu looks like this :

Turkey
Ham
Dressing
Cranberry Sauce
Chicken & Dumplings
Broccoli Casserole
Green Bean Casserole
Sweet Potatoes
Mashed Potatoes
Macaroni Salad
Turnips
Pink Salad
Rolls
Pumpkin Pie
Chocolate Pie
(I might have forgotten something)
 

I usually get off work around noon the day before Thanksgiving. I go to my parents house and make the pumpkin pies and help my mom cook, then I’m there early Thanksgiving day to help some more and watch some of the parade with my dad.

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite days. We all go over to my parents house for lunch and we hang out ALL DAY. We look at the sales ads, we take pictures, we talk and laugh. I love my family and I love hanging out with them 🙂    Yesterday we had lunch at my parents house (like every Sunday) and we (myself, mom and sisters) sat around the table until 4pm talking. I love it!! Hopefully I’ll have lots of pictures to share with y’all this weekend!

Leave a Reply

