It’s not supposed to be hot in the Fall

2 Saturday’s ago we went to the Corn Maze. We didn’t actually go through the maze, we just walked around and went on the hay ride to the pumpkin patch, looked at the animals, and Shonda & Casey did the rock climbing.

The guy that was running the rock climbing was HILARIOUS. Kayla’s laugh in the video cracks me up.

 

It was HOT that day! We were all sweating. That’s not what the weather is supposed to be at the corn maze. It’s supposed to be FALL weather. We should have had long sleeves on!

Last Monday I was downstairs at work and my mom called me. She asked where I was, I said I was at work. She said “Ok well stay put for awhile” I asked why. She said “Have you not looked outside?” I told her I was in the basement. Well I didn’t know that Lubbock was being hit with a dust storm (haboob) with 74mph winds!

YUCK!!

In other news, I got a new phone!!! YAY!!

I needed a new phone. My old one was the iphone 3g. I didn’t even have the 3gS. It was slow and kept crashing.

I finished Big Bang Theory. I am now watching season 6 of How I Met Your Mother. HILARIOUS!

Random Photo of the Day :  (I love this picture 🙂 )

Random fact of the day : The sound of E.T. walking was made by someone squishing her hands in jelly.

Song I’m listening to RIGHT now : Straight up by Paula Abdul

2 thoughts on “It’s not supposed to be hot in the Fall

  1. Here I am! Commenting! Great post! Scary sandstorm! I WAS DRIVING IN IT! EEEEEEE!! 😉 Love your random photo of the day! That’s SO cute! 🙂 And your song is the bomb ding dong!

Leave a Reply

