A new look

I figured since all the cool kids were moving over to Word Press I should too.

 Valentine’s Day was fun. Roger and I just hung out and watched movies and then we went to see Valentine’s Day. It wasn’t as good as I was hoping but it was still good. After that we ate at Texas Roadhouse. Yummy!! For V-Day I got Roger a new wallet and put a gift card to Barne’s & Noble, Chick Fil A & Sonic in it. I put a 5 dollar bill in there with a note that said “Golden Tee Golden Tee Woo hoo Woo hoo!!” It’s something him and his friend said once and it has stuck. I filled a giftbag with Twix & Pay Days and then put the wallet in with it. He loved it! 🙂 

On Tuesdayhe surprised me at the office with these

 

He also gave me this card  

 I thought it was cute 🙂 In case you need glasses and can’t read what it says…. It says  “in our own weird way, we work” Happy Valentines day. He wrote “I couldn’t have said it better myself! So I didn’t……”   HAHA

Everyone at the office has been giving me a hard time about the flowers. They keep asking dumb questions like “Are y’all serious?” “When’s the big day?” “When should we expect a ring?” BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH Very annoying.  

I’m going to be an AUNT again!!! Our little Shu Shu is having a baby! She’s due July 28th and i’m super excited. I can’t wait to find out what it is  So I can go shopping!!! YAY! I can’t wait for him/her to get here!!!!!!!!!

In our family, when it’s your birthday you get to choose where you want to eat. Most of us pick Texas Roadhouse (or if you’re Sherilyn you pick Furrs) or Tokyo or somewhere like that, not Steve, nope not him, he picks Buffalo Wild Wings. This is 2 years in a row that he has picked BWW. HAHA Don’t get me wrong, I love that place, i just think it’s an odd request for your birthday. LOL Gotta love him. I’m lookin forward to some wings!!!  I guess that’s all I got for today, sorry to bore you to death.

3 thoughts on “A new look

  1. LOL! 🙂 Roger is a dork. Pretty flowers and cute card. I can’t believe you didn’t talk about Big Bird. DEFINITELY NOT the favorite Aunt… Let’s see.. WHOEVER BLOGS ABOUT BIG BIRD, NUBBY, PEANUT, EMBRY, OR WHATEVER the baby’s name is first, gets to be the favorite aunt..AND GO! LOL!

  2. LMBO!! OKAY! AND AUNT B WINS!! Sorry Shonda and Kayla… Y’all are NOT the favorite Aunt’s… HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!!!! good job… But you forgot to add how cute I am. LOL! LOL! LOL! JK

Leave a Reply

